JUNE 3, 2019

Tony Awards for Best Scenic Design in Shows we have worked for
Tony nominations & winners

Year     Title                                     Designed By                                       Type                      


2019   Beetlejuice                       David Korins                                    Musical  

            Gary: A Sequel to            Santo Loquasto                              Play

            Titus Andronicus

            INK                                      Bunny Christie                                Play                         Winner 

            The Prom                           Scott Pask                                        Musical                   Winner 

            Tootsie                               David Rockwell                                Musical

            To Kill a Mockingbird     Miriam Buether                              Play

            Burn This

            The Waverly Gallery       David Zinn                                       Play

            Kiss me Kate                     David Rockwell                               Play

2018   Spongebob                        David Zinn                                       Musical                    Winner 


2017    War Paint                          David Korins                                   Musical

2017    Hello, Dello!                      Santo Loquasto                              Musical

2017    Oslo                                    Michael Yeargan                             Play 


2016    The Humans                     David Zinn                                       Play                         Winner


2015    She Loves Me                   David Rockwell                                Musical                   Winner           

2015    The King and I                  Michael Yeargan                             Musical


2014    The Curious                      Bunny Christie and Finn Ross       Play                          Winner

             Incident of the

             Dog in the


2014    Act One                             Beowulf Borritt                                 Musical                    Winner


2013    Golden Boy                       Michael Yeargan                              Musical

2013    Rocky The Musical         Christopher Barreca                        Musical                    Winner

2013    Kinky Boots                      David Rockwell                                 Musical


2012    Matilda the Musical       Rob Howell                                       Musical                    Winner


2011    Once                                   Bob Crowley                                     Musical                    Winner

2011    The Book of Mormon     Scott Pask                                         Musical                    Winner


2009    Joe Turner's

            Come and Gone                Michael Yeargan                              Musical

2008    Macbeth                            Anthony Ward                                  Play


2008    South Pacific                    Michael Yeargan                              Musical    ​               Winner

2006    The Color Purple             John Lee Beatty                               Musical         

2006    Jersey Boys                       Klara Zieglerova                               Musical

2006    Awake and Sing              Michael Yeargan                               Musical

2005    The Light in the piazza Michael Yeargan                               Musical    ​               Winner

2004    Fiddler on the Roof        Tom Pye                                             Musical


2003    La Boheme                       Catherine Martin                              Musical                   Winner

2003    Hairspray                          David Rockwell                                 Musical


2001    42nd Street                      Douglas W. Schmidt                         Musical


1995    Sunset Boulevard           John Napier                                       Musical                   Winner


1994    Carousel                            Bob Crowley                                     Musical                    Winner​


© 2019 by Scenic Art Studios -  Copyright © 1994-2019 Scenic Art Studios. All rights reserved.